Green Pea Soup

Green Pea Soup

3 cups frozen green peas, thawed, or use fresh
1 can vegetable broth ( I like to use fat free/low sodium)

Combine in a blender or food processor to desired consistency. I like mine on the thick side.

Season with salt and pepper and heat in a pot on the stove. I love using just a tad of sea salt and fresh ground pepper…

This would also be good with some diced ham added.  This Green Pea soup is also great when heated – good comfort food in cold weather!

Note: I made this today and used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth…it was great. I had some whole grain bread that I dipped into the soup…delicious.

Leave a Reply

